Frequently asked questions

Frequently asked questions about the 2024 Genesys Customer Innovation Awards

To make the 2024 Genesys Customer Innovation Awards nomination process easier, we’ve compiled some frequently asked questions.

1. What do winning customers receive?

Winning organizations will be globally recognized for customer innovation, which includes:

Press coverage

Winners will receive recognition at Xperience 2024 in front of industry leaders, peers, and analysts. A press release and social media posts announcing the winners will be promoted.

Xperience 2024 VIP treatment

In addition to this, the winners will be awarded:

  • One fully paid trip to Xperience 2024 (including a round-trip flight to Denver, Colorado, event access, and a 2-night hotel stay
  • On-stage award presentation of personalized trophy and certificate
  • Digital promotion package with press release, social posts and personalized branded graphics
  • Impactful networking events with global customer experience leaders and innovators
  • VIP gifts and experiences including main stage photographs
  • Reserved seating at main-stage presentations
  • Customer Innovation Award winner designation on conference badge
  • Primary consideration as an Xperience 2024 speaker

2. How do customers qualify?

Eligibility requirements can be found here.

3. How can I get nominated?

Genesys customers can be self-nominated, or nominated by a peer, a colleague, a partner or any Genesys employee.

4. What’s the deadline for submitting a nomination?

The nomination period will close on March 8, 2024.

5. How will I know the results of the 2024 Customer Innovation Awards?

Finalists will be contacted directly and announced through the Genesys blog by April 1, 2024. Winners will be publicly announced on May 13, 2024 at Xperience 2024 and via a press release.

6. What are the criteria for winning?

Judging criteria can be found here.

7. Who will determine the winners?

A panel of Genesys executives, industry analysts and past customer winners will determine the winners of the 2024 Genesys Customer Innovation Awards.

8. How many winners will be recognized?

There will be eight winners total from four categories:

  • CX Achiever — Orchestrating an innovative CX and EX strategy
  • CX Humanitarian — Best example of serving humanity through Genesys solutions
  • CX Innovator — Best use of Genesys AI
  • CX Mover — Best cloud implementation
  • EX Mobilizer — Best example of optimizing and improving workforce or employee engagement

There will be three winners (two customers and a partner) for the CX Mover award category, based on implementation (partner implementation, Professional Services implementation or self-implementation). The CX Innovator award category has two winners according to organization size (small/mid-size and enterprise).

9. Where can I read the Terms and Conditions?

Read the full Terms and Conditions here.

10.  I’m not sure if I’m allowed to nominate on behalf of my organization. What do I do?

Submit the nomination; we can work out the details later. However, please consider your Eligibility and the Terms and Conditions.

11. I’m an account executive or partner. I know nominated customers are supposed to be in GCAP. How do I get them enrolled?

Please make sure they fully sign up to the Genesys Customer Advocacy Program (GCAP) by registering here and finishing the first challenge.

12. I won the Genesys Customer Innovation Awards previously. Can I nominate my organization again?

It depends. If you won an award in 2022 or earlier, please feel free to nominate your company again. Winners from 2023 are not eligible. However, we encourage you to help judge the 2024 winners.

13. I have a question that isn’t in the FAQ. Whom can I contact?

If your question is not included here, please email

14. May I apply to more than one category?

Yes! Apply to as many categories as you like. It’s an easy way to increase your chances of winning, as long as you tailor your nomination to each award category. But remember: Your organization can only be named a finalist in one category.