Register now for November 2nd and 3rd webinar to hear about the latest best practices

SAN FRANCISCO – October 25, 2016 – Genesys® (www.genesys.com), the market leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact center solutions, is hosting a live webinar November 2 and 3 on best practices for achieving an engaged workforce and, in turn, happier customers.

Presenting this one-hour interactive discussion is Sheryl Kingstone of 451 Research, who is an expert in the space focused on improving customer and employee experiences across all interaction channels. Together with Genesys, Ms. Kingstone will reveal how new dynamics and uber-connected consumers are driving the evolution of traditional workforce optimization models to stronger employee engagement strategies and how engaged employees ultimately increase customer loyalty.

“The digital experience is the new heart of customer and employee engagement. It has evolved to incorporate multiple, rapidly increasing digital channels and touchpoints,” said Sheryl Kingstone, Research Director of Business Applications at 451 Research. “Employees are changing, and so are the tools that assist them in navigating the new empowered customer journey. New technologies help contact centers become more agile while providing true automation of intelligent decision-making in real time. Businesses can use such real-time intelligence to guide the workforce and improve problem resolution.”

What:  How to Make Your Employees the CEOs of Every Customer Moment
Giving employees the tools they need to be more effective is critical, but ensuring they feel connected and invested—to the business and its customers—has proven to be just as important. Recent research from ICMI shows that 89 percent of companies ranked employee engagement as a high priority, but only 25 percent of them consider their agents to be extremely engaged. This poses a problem as the “experience generation” challenges organizations and their frontline employees to deliver a new ideal customer experience.

This webinar will provide insight into why employee engagement is becoming so much more important as a strategy to deliver positive customer experiences. In addition, attendees will learn how empowering employees will reduce customer effort and decrease agent turnover.

When: Wednesday, November 2
North America, 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST
Latin America, 12:00 PM CST / 4:00 PM BRST

Thursday, November 3
Europe, 3:00 PM GMT / 4:00 PM CET
Asia-Pacific, 8:30 AM IST / 11:00 AM SGT / 2 PM AEDT

Who:
Sheryl Kingstone, Research Director, 451 Research
Yvonne Ba, Senior Manager of Product and Solutions Marketing, Genesys

Why:   Attend this webinar to:

  • Gain insight into the changing dynamics of not just customer expectations, but people – the “experience generation”
  • Discover how to move beyond more traditional Workforce Optimization strategies to employee engagement
  • Learn best practices to ensure that every employee can be the CEO of every customer moment

How:  Register now for this webinar to be presented live in North America, Latin America,  Europe and Asia-Pacific.

About Genesys
Genesys, the world’s #1 Customer Experience Platform, empowers companies to create effortless omnichannel customer experiences, journeys, and relationships. For over 25 years, we have put the customer at the center of all we do and passionately believe that great customer engagement drives great business outcomes. Genesys is trusted by over 4,700 customers in 120 countries to orchestrate over 25 billion contact center interactions per year in the cloud and on-premises. For more information, visit www.genesys.com.

Connect with Genesys via Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, and the Genesys blog.

Media Contacts
Chris Nguyen
[email protected]
650.466.2230

Lisa Hawes or Sarah Koniniec
Sterling Communications
[email protected]
408.395.5500