04/05/2018

Mind the Gap: Do You Really Know What Your Customer Wants?

Join April 18-19 global webinars examining new Genesys research on bridging the customer experience divide between what consumers expect and what businesses deliver

SAN FRANCISCO, April 5, 2018 /PRNewswire/ -- Genesys® (www.genesys.com), the global leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact center solutions, is hosting free, 60-minute webinars on April 18 and 19 to discuss the findings of the Genesys "State of Customer Experience" report with analyst Sheila McGee-Smith of McGee-Smith Analytics.

Bridging the gap: Findings from The Genesys State of Customer Experience highlight some of the widening gaps between businesses and their customers.

The global survey sponsored by Genesys reveals fewer than 20 percent of companies across the world have a dedicated team to manage the complete customer journey — even though customer experience is arguably the most powerful differentiator in business today.

Evidence of this is everywhere – customer experience nightmares for airlines, retailers, telecommunications service providers, and other industries were a common theme in the news and on social media in 2017. Yet when these businesses were asked about their performance related to the customer service and support, they rated themselves much more highly than consumers do.

What:  Get the Stats – Don't Become a Tragic Customer Experience Statistic

This webinar dives into findings from the Genesys State of Customer Experience report, based on a poll of 2,000 consumers and 1,300 businesses across the globe. The report highlights the disconnect between consumers and businesses across customer service expectations, technology preferences and delivery methods. The perception gap is obvious. Only 2 percent of consumers surveyed in the Genesys research prefer chatbots, yet 66 percent of businesses plan to use a chatbot this year with the goal of improving customer satisfaction.

Why:   Join this webinar to learn:

  • How customers prefer to interact with businesses — bots, AI, mobile messaging, and more
  • What consumers value most when engaging with a business
  • What personal information consumers are willing to share for a better experience
  • What businesses miss when it comes to delivering an exceptional experience across all customer journeys

Who:   Participants include:

Sheila McGee-Smith, principal founder, McGee-Smith Analytics
David Sudbey, chief customer officer, Genesys
Wendy Mikkelsen, director of Product Marketing, Genesys

When: Wednesday, April 18 — 60 minutes

North America: 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
Latin America: 1 PM CDT/ 3 PM BRT

Thursday, April 19 — 60 minutes

Europe, Middle East & Africa: 2 PM BST / 3 PM CEST
Asia-Pacific: 1 PM AEST / 11 AM SGT

How:   Register now to attend this live webinar and/or to receive a post-event recording.

About Genesys
Genesys® powers more than 25 billion of the world's best customer experiences each year. Our success comes from connecting employee and customer conversations on any channel, every day. Over 10,000 companies in more than 100 countries trust our #1 customer experience platform to drive great business outcomes and create lasting relationships. Combining the best of technology and human ingenuity, we build solutions that mirror natural communication and work the way you think. Our industry-leading solutions foster true omnichannel engagement because they perform equally well across channels, on-premises and in the cloud. Experience communication as it should be: fluid, instinctive and profoundly empowering. Visit genesys.com on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and the Genesys blog.

Contacts:
Rachel Faulkner
Genesys
[email protected]
+1 317-715-8109

Lisa Hawes
Sterling Communications
[email protected]
+1 408-395-5500

 

2017 Genesys logo (PRNewsFoto/Genesys)

SOURCE Genesys