Rochester Regional Health joins Genesys in August 30-31 global webinar to discuss the impact of centralization on management and care

SAN FRANCISCO, Aug. 16, 2017 /PRNewswire/ -- Genesys® (www.genesys.com), the global leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact center solutions, is hosting free 60-minute global webinars on August 30 and 31 to discuss how organizations can reap huge benefits from a call center approach in non-traditional departments and across back-office operations. Speakers from Rochester Regional Health will discuss how they expanded visibility into operations and achieved efficiencies with a centralized model. Attendees will hear details from Rochester's Patient Communication Center about their experiences with patient outreach, scheduling, billing, customer service, and nursing across 80 facilities and more than 20,000 employees, medical staff and volunteers.

What:

Healthcare Provider Boosts Operations with Call Center Approach

 

Healthcare is a dynamic and complicated industry – and not one that typically comes to mind when you think of a call center. But, like many organizations with back-office departments, there are significant benefits to be gained from a centralized model. Getting scheduling and workforce planning right can have a huge impact on patient experience, employee morale and operating costs. The proper tools not only address imbalances in overstaffing and understaffing, but can do so for non-standard departments across your company.

   

Who:  

Participants in the webinar include:

 
  • Jason Zawodzinski, senior project manager of operations, Rochester Regional Health
  • Sally Loughry, senior director of communications center operations, Rochester Regional Health
  • Bobbi Chester, senior director of product marketing, Genesys
   

Why:

Join this webinar to learn:

 
  • How non-traditional departments such as human resources, accounts receivable and payable, referral management, and field operations can benefit from a call center approach.
  • What gains can be made through workforce optimization.
  • Why the adage "You can't manage what you can't measure" holds truer today than ever.
   

When:

Wednesday, August 30 — 60 minutes

 

North America: 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
Latin America: 1 PM CDT / 3 PM BRT

   
 

Thursday, August 31 — 60 minutes

 

Europe, Middle East & Africa: 2 PM BST / 3 PM CEST
Asia-Pacific: 11 AM SGT / 1 PM AEST

   

How: 

Register now to attend this live webinar and/or to receive a post-event recording.

About Genesys
Genesys® powers more than 25 billion of the world's best customer experiences each year. Our success comes from connecting employee and customer conversations on any channel, every day. Over 10,000 companies in more than 100 countries trust our #1 customer experience platform to drive great business outcomes and create lasting relationships. Combining the best of technology and human ingenuity, we build solutions that mirror natural communication and work the way you think. Our industry-leading solutions foster true omnichannel engagement because they perform equally well across channels, on-premise and in the cloud. Experience communication as it should be: fluid, instinctive and profoundly empowering. Visit genesys.com on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and the Genesys blog.

Contacts:
Rachel Faulkner
Senior Manager, PR
Genesys
[email protected]
+1 317-715-8109

Lisa Hawes
Sterling Communications
[email protected]
+1 408-395-5500

 

 

View original content with multimedia:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/how-back-office-organizations-optimize-workforce-and-operations-using-traditional-call-center-model-300505071.html

SOURCE Genesys