Tool helps companies identify strengths and opportunities for growth

SAN FRANCISCO – September 6, 2016 – Genesys (www.genesys.com), the market leader in omnichannel customer experience and contact center solutions, today announced the availability of a new digital omnichannel customer service benchmarking tool. Licensed from Forrester Research, the digital online assessment tool consisting of a short quiz with nine questions helps companies assess the state of their omnichannel customer service readiness and provides prescriptive guidance on next steps.

“Given today’s digital economy, customer experience has emerged as a key competitive brand differentiator. It’s increasingly critical for companies to deliver effortless, omnichannel experiences. This tool will help companies baseline their omnichannel customer service operations and identify strengths and opportunities for growth,” said Lisa Kost, Senior Vice President of Marketing at Genesys.

According to a related Forrester Research report, Assess Customer Service Capabilities To Pinpoint Opportunities For Better Service: “Great customer service experiences are the result of highly motivated and skilled front-line employees working within well-designed business processes and supported by the appropriate technologies… Cross-channel integration is difficult to achieve and takes a solid architectural approach.”

To find out more, join a live webinar on September 14th. Joining the 60-minute interactive discussion is guest speaker Kate Leggett of Forrester Research, a leading expert on customer service strategies.

What: Webinar: Benchmark Your Omnichannel Customer Service Readiness

With mega-changes occurring in consumer behaviors and expectations, organizations must transform their call center into an omnichannel engagement center to better compete. Learn why an omnichannel engagement strategy is essential to running an optimized business with fully engaged employees and customers. See how your company ranks in maturity and readiness. Get expert guidance on next steps in your engagement efforts.

When: Wednesday, September 14

  • North America, 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET
  • Europe, 3pm BST / 4pm CEST
  • Latin America, 1pm CDT / 3 pm BRT
  • Asia-Pacific, 9am SGT / 11am AEST

Who: Kate Leggett, Vice President and Principal Analyst, Forrester Research

Stefan Captijn, Senior Director of Product Marketing, Genesys

Why: You know your business needs to transform its customer service operations, but as a customer service leader where do you start? Attend this webinar to:

  • Understand the drivers and value of moving towards an omnichannel engagement center
  • Benchmark how your organization compares against the four levels of omnichannel maturity
  • Receive prescriptive guidance on next steps including use cases, best practices, and applicable technologies

How: Register now for this webinar to be presented live in North America, Europe, Latin America and Asia-Pacific.

Earlier in the year, Genesys collaborated with Forrester Research on building an online ROI calculator that can help companies calculate the ROI and business benefits of omnichannel engagement.  

About Genesys

Genesys, the world’s #1 Customer Experience Platform, empowers companies to create effortless omnichannel customer experiences, journeys, and relationships. For over 25 years, we have put the customer at the center of all we do and passionately believe that great customer engagement drives great business outcomes. Genesys is trusted by over 4,700 customers in 120 countries to orchestrate over 25 billion contact center interactions per year in the cloud and on-premises. For more information, visit www.genesys.com.

Connect with Genesys via Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, and the Genesys blog.

Media Contacts

Chris Nguyen
[email protected]
650.466.2230

Lisa Hawes or Sarah Koniniec
Sterling Communications
[email protected]
408.395.5500